Who we are

Columbine Genealogical & Historical Society
Officers and Committee Appointments

  • Columbine is an entirely volunteer non-profit organization. Many of our members have held offices and committee positions.
  • We elect our officers to two-year terms, with each officer term limited to two terms.
  • Standing Committees are appointed by the President and submitted to the Board of Directors for approval.
  • Special appointments are made by the President.

2016 CGHS Officers

President Joyce Lohse
First VP, Programs Anita Burbank-Jenkins
Second VP, Publicity Julie McKemy
Third VP, Bookstore Nancy Reubert
Recording Secretary Dawn Bunyak
Treasurer Stan Harms
Corresponding Secretary
Membership Marilyn Elrod
Education Coordinator Jean Adams
Newsletter Editors Karen Bialkowski
Past President CJ Backus


2016 Standing Committees

Auditing Ken Beets
Christine Fleischhacker
Bylaws CJ Backus
Sandi Klein
Joyce Lohse
CCGS Representative Julie McKemy
CCGS Alt. Representative
Equipment Richard Evans
Ken Beets
Historian/Bulletin Board Cheryl and Ron Floberg
Mailing Diane Hall
Projects Bob Jenkins
Public Acquisitions Marilyn Lyle
Julie Haynie
Refreshments Susan Hollis
Chris Yaros

Interim Web Editor

Mark Rabideau

Joyce Lohse

Special Appointments 2016

Bylaws Sandi Klein
CJ Backus
Photographer Livie Grogan
Queries Woody Trosper